Click here to go to the NEW Apnea Board Forum
Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]
NOTICE:
Apnea Board has moved to our NEW FORUM HOME.

New registrations on this old forum have been disabled. Read about it HERE.

While you may still read and SEARCH messages here at this old forum, we encourage you to REGISTER for a new member account on our new forum today!

CLICK HERE to register for an account on our new forum now!

Username:   Password:
Add Reply
System Error Codes; ResMed Error code 1019
Topic Started: Apr 2 2010, 11:47 PM (12,619 Views)
resmednewuser
No Avatar
Hello.
I am new with my diagnosis and new with my CPAP machine.
I have had the machine for 2 almost weeks. Last night I heard some bubbling water noises when I inhaled. I thought maybe that was normal because I just added water to the humidifier. I was careful not to overfill. The noise eventually dissipated after a 10 minutes or so. About an hour later I was wakened by the machine pressure fluctuating erratically. It was displaying an error code.1019
In the middle of the night I was up trying to get my machine to clear. I noticed that my hose had a little water in it. I unplugged it from the humidifier and got a little water out.

I have a ResMed S8 Escape II

I would call my machine provider, but it's Easter Weekend. Nobody is answering the phones for another 3 days!

I have tried unplugging the machine and tried stepping through the Clinical menu as well. I didn't want to hit the restore to factory settings..Didn't think that would clear the message.

Does anyone know what Error code 1019 is?
Is there a way to clear the error and get back to sleeping again?

PS the machine will not work when the error code is on.
I didn't get my rest last night and I'm in for another night again without my machine.
Help please?
Offline Profile Quote Post Goto Top

SuperSleeper
Member Avatar

According to the S8 Elite II clinician manual:

Quote:

Displays error message:
SYS ERRORnnnn
Call service!